Our Supporters

These groups actively support our cause. We thank these organizations and encourage you to join their campaigns. (Scroll down for representatives on record opposing the power plant.)

California Chaparral Institute
Center for Biological Diversity
California Native Plant Society
Center for Social Advocacy
Environmental Health Coalition
Natural Resources Defense Council
Preserve Wild Santee
San Diego Audubon Society
San Diego 350.org
Sierra Club, S.D. Chapter 

We appreciate the support from these additional organizations as well.

California Pilots Association (CalPilots)
Center for Electrosmog Prevention
Cleveland National Forest Foundation
Coalition to Decommission San Onofre
Crest/Dehesa/Granite Hills/ Harbison Canyon Subregional Planning Group
East County California Republican Assembly
Endangered Habitats League
Greater Santee California Republican Assembly
Green Party of San Diego
Highland Trails HOA
League of Women Voters
Mission View HOA
Mission Trails Regional Park Task Force
Mountain Defense League
San Diego Canyonlands
San Diego Coastkeeper
San Diego Energy District Foundation
San Diego Mountain Biking Association
San Diego River Coalition
Santee School Board
Sunset Greens HOA

These representatives support and campaign to protect our precious park and communities. Thank you.

San Diego Mayor Kevin Faulconer and San Diego City Councilmembers: David Alvarez, Marti Emerald, Council President Todd Gloria, Mark Kersey, Council President Sherri Lightner, Scott Sherman, Lorie Zapf, Carl DeMaio (former), Council President Tony Young (former).

Santee Mayor Randy Voepel and Santee City Councilmembers: Jack Dale, Rob McNelis, John Minto, John Ryan.

U.S. Congressman and San Diego Mayor Bob Filner (former)
California Assemblymember Brian Jones
County Supervisor Dianne Jacob
County Supervisor Dave Roberts
State Senator Marty Block
La Mesa Councilmember Ruth Sterling
Tierrasanta Community Councilmember Rich Thesing
San Diego City Councilmember Donna Frye (former)

Candidate for 71st Assembly District, Patrick Hurley
Candidate for Santee Mayor, Rudy Reyes
Candidate for U.S. Representative, District 50, David Secor

6 thoughts on “Our Supporters”

  1. The San Diego River Park Foundation did not take a position on this matter, we generally don’t on private development proposals. I believe you meant to include the San Diego River Coalition which is a coalition of member organizations. Rob Hutsel.

    PS, please confirm when you have removed our logo and name from your list of supporters.

    1. Dear Rob, The correction has been made. Thank you for bringing it to our attention promptly. Please accept our apology for this error and any inconvenience it caused. Repectfully, SMT

      1. San Diego River Coalition, May 2012 – statement of opposition to siting the QB fossil fuel power plant within the Mission Trails Design District of East Elliot and one-half-mile from the San Diego River. Thank you San Diego River Coalition!

    1. Hi Vinne, A great opportunity will be tomorrow at the March on Mission Gorge Rd – Sat, Jun 9 at 10 AM (meet near Kohls). Other options are:
      Attend a Tuesday Meeting (see “Meetings” at our website) or if you have immediate concerns, send us an email.

      We welcome your support & value your input.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: